Adam breaks 3,000

As soon as his last check donations come in, Adam will have broken $3,000 in the Race for the Cure Fund Raising. In diverting all of the sponsorships, I have a measly $660 but I am hoping some of the WEA family kicks in to get me to my goal of $800. I will have to ask personally methinks. Last year, between the two of us, Adam and I raised some $4100…this year, together we are only at 3660 so, in theory, we could meet our last year’s goal. I will stop helping him now and start concentrating on me so if any of you who have not yet ponied up a few bucks for the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure and you feel slightly sorry for me, send $20 bucks my way…go to the Susan G. Komen Race for the Cure Puget Sound page then click donor then find my individual name under “individuals” then donate away. So many of you have donated to Adam. Thanks so very, very, very much for your incredible generosity. I am not sure I spelled that last word correctly. Mercedes is here. Chris Knapp is here. What a treat. Marty, Max and Adam are south (two in Ashland and one in Portland). Last night, we watched Slumdog as neither Christian nor Mercedes had seen. It gave me a chance to fold laundry. I still have more laundry so I may rent one more movie. Also have to mow the lawn this morning but it is a bit cloudy….I am hoping it will burn off. Chris just came in so I am quitting for now.

Leave a comment